Reserving a bike in advance is recommended but not required. Reserve a seat by logging into your account and selecting a class. Your account stores your purchased rides, reservations require a purchased ride. If you are not here at the start of class, your bike may be given away to a walk-in rider. Please call the studio to let us know you’re running late and we’ll happily hold your bike for you.
A reservation may be cancelled up to 9 hours prior to class. If you do not cancel within 9 hours, you will be charged a ride. If you cancel more than 9 hours in advance your account will be credited back the ride for future use, not refunded. For monthly unlimited riders, a late cancel or no show will result in a $10 fee.
If a class is full, use our waitlist. You will be notified via email if a bike opens up and automatically enrolled in the class. If you no longer want the spot you must cancel your reservation online or call/ email us so you are not charged for the ride. If a bike opens up less than 3 hours before class we will call the waitlist to see if you’d like the spot. Please make sure your phone number is in your account so we can call you.